summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichael Drake <tlsa@netsurf-browser.org>2016-08-11 17:43:31 (GMT)
committer Michael Drake <tlsa@netsurf-browser.org>2016-08-13 12:11:48 (GMT)
commit78d53fff1f7cd6dc3a40c01ac3b31b0eb7ab7e21 (patch)
treeef7bb0ce511f16a800f3cc7a03e5c0f27783dd3d
parentf23405f667e7514cff93ebc83cb6d1f7ab9005c0 (diff)
downloadnetsurf-78d53fff1f7cd6dc3a40c01ac3b31b0eb7ab7e21.tar.gz
netsurf-78d53fff1f7cd6dc3a40c01ac3b31b0eb7ab7e21.tar.bz2
Tests: Add some basic tests for date string parsing.
-rw-r--r--test/Makefile14
-rw-r--r--test/time.c423
2 files changed, 436 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/test/Makefile b/test/Makefile
index 0253f4d..d62e2fd 100644
--- a/test/Makefile
+++ b/test/Makefile
@@ -1,7 +1,16 @@
#
# NetSurf unit tests
-TESTS := nsurl urldbtest nsoption bloom hashtable urlescape utils messages #llcache
+TESTS := \
+ nsurl \
+ urldbtest \
+ nsoption \
+ bloom \
+ hashtable \
+ urlescape \
+ utils \
+ messages \
+ time #llcache
# nsurl sources
nsurl_SRCS := utils/corestrings.c utils/nsurl.c utils/idna.c \
@@ -44,6 +53,9 @@ urlescape_SRCS := utils/url.c test/log.c test/urlescape.c
utils_SRCS := utils/utils.c utils/messages.c utils/hashtable.c \
test/log.c test/utils.c
+# time test sources
+time_SRCS := utils/time.c test/log.c test/time.c
+
# Coverage builds need additional flags
ifeq ($(MAKECMDGOALS),coverage)
COV_CFLAGS ?= -fprofile-arcs -ftest-coverage -O0
diff --git a/test/time.c b/test/time.c
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..34cfac0
--- a/dev/null
+++ b/test/time.c
@@ -0,0 +1,423 @@
+/*
+ * Copyright 2016 Michael Drake <tlsa@netsurf-browser.org>
+ *
+ * This file is part of NetSurf, http://www.netsurf-browser.org/
+ *
+ * NetSurf is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
+ * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
+ * the Free Software Foundation; version 2 of the License.
+ *
+ * NetSurf is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
+ * but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
+ * MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the
+ * GNU General Public License for more details.
+ *
+ * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
+ * along with this program. If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
+ */
+
+/**
+ * \file
+ * Test time operations.
+ */
+
+#include <stdlib.h>
+#include <check.h>
+
+#include "utils/errors.h"
+#include "utils/time.h"
+
+#define NELEMS(x) (sizeof(x) / sizeof((x)[0]))
+
+struct test_string_pair {
+ const char* test;
+ const char* expected;
+};
+
+struct test_bad_string {
+ const char* test;
+ nserror res;
+};
+
+static const struct test_string_pair date_string_tests[] = {
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 01 Jan 1970 00:00:00 GMT",
+ .expected = "Thu, 01 Jan 1970 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thursday, 01 Jan 1970 00:00:00 GMT",
+ .expected = "Thu, 01 Jan 1970 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Tue, 16 Feb 1999 19:45:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Tue, 16 Feb 1999 19:45:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Sunday, 16 Mar 1980 19:45:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Sun, 16 Mar 1980 19:45:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Sun, 16 Mar 1980 19:45:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Sun, 16 Mar 1980 19:45:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Tue, 16 Apr 2013 19:45:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Tue, 16 Apr 2013 19:45:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Tue, 16 May 2000 19:45:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Tue, 16 May 2000 19:45:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Tuesday, 12 Jun 2001 12:12:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Tue, 12 Jun 2001 12:12:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Tue, 12 Jun 2001 12:12:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Tue, 12 Jun 2001 12:12:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 16 Jul 2207 12:45:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Thu, 16 Jul 2207 12:45:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 16 Aug 2007 19:45:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Thu, 16 Aug 2007 19:45:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Tue, 16 Sep 3456 00:45:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Tue, 16 Sep 3456 00:45:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Sun, 16 Oct 1988 19:45:59 GMT",
+ .expected = "Sun, 16 Oct 1988 19:45:59 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Tue, 16 Nov 1971 19:59:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Tue, 16 Nov 1971 19:59:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Friday, 16 Dec 1977 23:45:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Fri, 16 Dec 1977 23:45:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Fri, 16 Dec 1977 23:45:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Fri, 16 Dec 1977 23:45:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = " 16 Dec 1977 23:45:12 GMT",
+ .expected = "Fri, 16 Dec 1977 23:45:12 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = " 16 Dec 1977 23:45 GMT",
+ .expected = "Fri, 16 Dec 1977 23:45:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "23:59 16 Dec 1977 GMT",
+ .expected = "Fri, 16 Dec 1977 23:59:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "23:59 16 Dec 1977 UTC",
+ .expected = "Fri, 16 Dec 1977 23:59:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "1977 GMT 23:59 16 Dec",
+ .expected = "Fri, 16 Dec 1977 23:59:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "1977 Dec GMT 16",
+ .expected = "Fri, 16 Dec 1977 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "1977 Dec 12",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 1977 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "1977 12 Dec",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 1977 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Dec 1977 12",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 1977 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "12 Dec 1977",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 1977 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "12 Dec 77",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 1977 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "12 77 Dec",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 1977 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "77 12 Dec",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 1977 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "12 12 Dec",
+ .expected = "Wed, 12 Dec 2012 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "5 12 Dec",
+ .expected = "Wed, 05 Dec 2012 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "12 5 Dec",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "12/5/Dec",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Dec-12/2005/",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "12-5-Dec",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "2005-12-Dec",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "2005-Dec-12",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "2005-dec-12",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "2005-dEC-12",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "20051212",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "20051212 GMT",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "20051212 +0000",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "20051212 UTC",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "20051212 00:00 UTC",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "00:00 20051212 UTC",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "00:00:59 20051212 UTC",
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:00:59 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "00:00:60 20051212 UTC", /* leap second */
+ .expected = "Mon, 12 Dec 2005 00:01:00 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 GMT",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 UTC",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 +0000",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 -0000",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 +0001",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:46:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 -0001",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:48:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 +0030",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:17:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 -0030",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 09:17:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 +0059",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:48:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 -0059",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 09:46:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 +0100",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:47:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 -0100",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 09:47:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 +1200",
+ .expected = "Wed, 10 Aug 2016 20:47:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 -1200",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 20:47:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 +0060",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:47:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 -0060",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 09:47:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 +0070",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:37:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 -0070",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 09:57:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 08:47:30 BST",
+ .expected = "Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:47:30 GMT"
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "14-Aug-2015 11:58:16 GMT",
+ .expected = "Fri, 14 Aug 2015 11:58:16 GMT"
+ },
+};
+
+
+static const struct test_bad_string date_bad_string_tests[] = {
+ {
+ .test = NULL,
+ .res = NSERROR_BAD_PARAMETER
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "",
+ .res = NSERROR_INVALID
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Th",
+ .res = NSERROR_INVALID
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "5",
+ .res = NSERROR_INVALID
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "5",
+ .res = NSERROR_INVALID
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "dsflihs9l84toswuhfsif74f",
+ .res = NSERROR_INVALID
+ },
+ {
+ .test = "Foosday, 16 Dec 1977 23:45:12 GMT",
+ .res = NSERROR_INVALID
+ },
+};
+
+/**
+ * Date string comparason test
+ */
+START_TEST(date_string_compare)
+{
+ nserror res;
+ time_t time_out;
+ const struct test_string_pair *t = &date_string_tests[_i];
+
+ res = nsc_strntimet(t->test, strlen(t->test), &time_out);
+ ck_assert(res == NSERROR_OK);
+ ck_assert_str_eq(rfc1123_date(time_out), t->expected);
+}
+END_TEST
+
+/**
+ * Date string conversion bad data test
+ */
+START_TEST(date_bad_string)
+{
+ nserror res;
+ time_t time_out;
+ const struct test_bad_string *t = &date_bad_string_tests[_i];
+
+ res = nsc_strntimet(t->test,
+ t->test != NULL ? strlen(t->test) : 0,
+ &time_out);
+ ck_assert(res != NSERROR_OK);
+ ck_assert(res == t->res);
+}
+END_TEST
+
+
+/* suite generation */
+static Suite *time_suite(void)
+{
+ Suite *s;
+ TCase *tc_date_string_compare;
+ TCase *tc_date_bad_string;
+
+ s = suite_create("time");
+
+ /* date parsing: string comparason */
+ tc_date_string_compare = tcase_create(
+ "date string to time_t");
+
+ /* date parsing: bad string handling */
+ tc_date_bad_string = tcase_create(
+ "date string to time_t (bad input)");
+
+ tcase_add_loop_test(tc_date_string_compare,
+ date_string_compare,
+ 0, NELEMS(date_string_tests));
+ suite_add_tcase(s, tc_date_string_compare);
+
+ tcase_add_loop_test(tc_date_bad_string,
+ date_bad_string,
+ 0, NELEMS(date_bad_string_tests));
+ suite_add_tcase(s, tc_date_bad_string);
+
+ return s;
+}
+
+int main(int argc, char **argv)
+{
+ int number_failed;
+ Suite *s;
+ SRunner *sr;
+
+ s = time_suite();
+
+ sr = srunner_create(s);
+ srunner_run_all(sr, CK_ENV);
+
+ number_failed = srunner_ntests_failed(sr);
+ srunner_free(sr);
+
+ return (number_failed == 0) ? EXIT_SUCCESS : EXIT_FAILURE;
+}